[net-next,00/10] net: Convert user to netif_rx(), part 3.

Message ID 20220306215753.3156276-1-bigeasy@linutronix.de (mailing list archive)


Sebastian Andrzej Siewior March 6, 2022, 9:57 p.m. UTC
  This is the third and last batch of converting netif_rx_ni() caller to
netif_rx(). The change making this possible is net-next and
netif_rx_ni() is a wrapper around netif_rx(). This is a clean up in
order to remove netif_rx_ni().

The micrel phy driver is patched twice within this series: the first is
is to replace netif_rx_ni() and second to move netif_rx() outside of the
IRQ-off section. It is probably simpler to keep it within this series.

Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexandra Winter <wintera@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc>
Cc: b.a.t.m.a.n@lists.open-mesh.org
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Divya Koppera <Divya.Koppera@microchip.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com>
Cc: Jon Maloy <jmaloy@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-bluetooth@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-staging@lists.linux.dev
Cc: Luiz Augusto von Dentz <luiz.dentz@gmail.com>
Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Cc: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
Cc: Remi Denis-Courmont <courmisch@gmail.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Simon Wunderlich <sw@simonwunderlich.de>
Cc: Sven Eckelmann <sven@narfation.org>
Cc: Sven Schnelle <svens@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: tipc-discussion@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Wenjia Zhang <wenjia@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Ying Xue <ying.xue@windriver.com>